HNG Internship

I just joined the HNG Internship 8 by HNG and Ingressive for Good as a Frontend Developer. The internship is run and organized by The Zuri Team - internship.zuri.team. I am super excited about this opportunity. "The goal is to become an HNG Finalist and win a T-Shirt". This journey lasts for about 2-3 months.

My personal goal or what I hope to achieve at the end of the internship is to become a more proficient developer. I know this internship will push me outside of my comfort zone to be the best I can be.

I also want to get rid of my impostor syndrome. As a non-tech graduate, I have had to put in a lot of work into learning web development. Therefore, being an HNG Finalist will not only show that I am good at what I do but it will be a sign of my grit, perseverance, and hard work.

Also, solving problems has always been an important thing to me which is one of the reasons why I chose to study Psychology. I am sure that with this skill and with the drive I get from the internship, I can help with my quota, solving one problem at a time.

Lastly, I hope to get my first well-paying job as a developer. This will be the ultimate reward for all the effort and time I have invested in being a web developer.

Below are links to basic beginner training tutorials

Figma youtu.be/1MbQaYCCzzI

GitHub youtu.be/dI_CUlVKrFw

HTML youtu.be/_Jb2fnEFOm0

JavaScript youtu.be/W6NZfCO5SIk